Meet Our Executive Board

2017-2018 CHUP Board

We are so thankful for parents who volunteer their time, talents and resources to ensuring our school runs smoothly.  While this can be said of all co-op parents, it is especially true for our Executive Board Members.  Meet the wonderful team who will be leading us this year.  Contact them with any questions or concerns.

Anna Henning – President                                            

Hi, I’m Anna!  This is my fourth year involved with CHUP and my third year on the board.  I am excited for my daughter, Bonnie, to begin her time in Ms. Beth’s class.  I’m a mother of three, Griffith (5), Bonnie (4 ) and Freda (1.5).  My husband, Bruce, and I reside in Detroit where we work closely to support our neighborhood church.  I’m a teacher by trade who is lucky enough to work part-time from home for an online high school while we raise our kiddos.  In my free time I enjoy all things crafty.  I look forward to helping CHUP run smoothly this year and getting to know all of you better.

Nicole Barakat – 1st Vice President                     

Welcome to another great year at CHUP.  I am Nicole Barakat and this will be our tenth year at CHUP. My husband, Hany, and I have five children. Sara (13), Ayah (12), Amenah (9), Zack (7) and Ryann (4, who will be in Ms. Beth’s class this year). We are a Muslim family raised in Dearborn. Hany is a realtor for Real Estate Dreams International and I am lucky to be a stay-at-home mom. We like to travel with our children. I’ve held most of the board positions and done most of the jobs at CHUP. This year I will be handling the 1st VP position. I look forward to another year of memories and building lifetime friendships, for my child and myself. Any questions please feel free to come talk to me.

Bethany Calderona – 2nd Vice President                 


Sandra Miller – Treasurer                                               


Christ Morabito- Assistant Treasurer         


Erika Stanis – Corresponding Secretary               


Hanan Saab – Recording Secretary                         


Megan Lynch-Bazzi – Parent/Teacher Liaison                


Dawn Schwartz – Fundraising Chair